2023 Media Outlet of the Year finalists revealed

Chris Earl from the Loddon Herald, who won the 2022 Media Outlet of the Year.
ABC Central Victoria, ABC Gippsland, ABC Victorian Country Hour, Loddon Herald and Shepparton News will vie for the prestigious media outlet of the year title at this year’s Rural Press Club of Victoria Rural and Regional Journalism and Photography Awards.
More than 350 journalism and photography entries were received for the annual awards from media professionals across Victoria and Tasmania.

This year, journalists and photographers will be recognised at a gala event in Geelong at the iconic Geelong Library and Heritage Centre on Friday, October 27.

The dress code for this year’s event is “dress to impress”, so it’s time to dust off your finest in preparation for the gala.

The finalists and winners of the prestigious Journalist of the Year, Ray Frawley Young Journalist of the Year and Photographer of the Year awards will be announced at this month’s presentation ceremony.

The awards recognise the best work of 2022–23. Tickets are limited and will close at 5pm on Friday. Secure your spot and purchase a ticket.

For a full list of the award finalists, head to the Rural Press Club of Victoria’s Facebook page or Twitter account.

Planning to stay in Geelong?

Book via Quest Apartments and receive a 5 per cent discount using code RPCV or Rydges with an ambassador 10pc discount using code RPCV.

Event Details

Date: Friday, 27 October 2023
Time: 6.30pm for a 7pm start

Event Location: 51 Little Malop St, Geelong VIC 3220

Ticket sales have now closed.

Further Information

Phone: Bryce Eishold on 0458 588 449
Email:  bryce.eishold@stockandland.com.au