We are excited to have you on board!


  • Receive discounted entry to our events for the current financial year.
  • Regular invitations to our breakfasts and lunches where you’ll hear from major players in the agribusiness stage and get to know other rural and regional journalists and agribusiness professionals.
  • Free submission of entries into our annual awards and discounted entry to our annual awards dinner in August
  • Free submission to the annual Young Journalist forum.
  • The knowledge that you’re supporting an organisation that’s advancing the interests of rural and regional journalists across Victoria, promoting standards of excellence, fairness of reporting and a forum for communication that is accessible to all.


Don’t forget to follow our Socials!

Executive Committee

The 2019/20 Executive Committee of the Rural Press Club of Victoria includes:

President: James Wagstaff

The Weekly Times

Deputy President: Bryce Eishold

Stock & Land

Secretary: Nicole Cairns

Agriculture Victoria

Treasurer: Laura Griffin

Currie Communications


Executive Committee Members:

  • Laura Poole, ABC Regional
  • Rex Martinich, The Daily Advertiser
  • Joely Mitchell, Stock and Land
  • Melanie Curtis, Agriculture Victoria
  • Simone Smith, Free Range Ag (Freelance Journalist)
  • Sian Johnson, ABC Regional
  • Natalie Kotsios, The Weekly Times
  • Sarah Lawrence, 9 News Central Victoria

Association Rules

The Rural Press Club of Victoria adopted new Association Rules at its 2013 Annual General Meeting. Click here to download the rules.